Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Bigger chicken pieces were somewhat bland and rice was slightly crunchy. Next time I'll season smaller chicken pieces a little more before adding and cook an additional 10 minutes. Overall a decent recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Pretty good... needed a little extra seasoning though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
my 3 kids all like it and so do i and my husband for an easy, prepare early, pop in the oven meal. But the cooking time is WAY longer. Maybe 1 1/2 hours. And i have a gas oven and cut the chicken in smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a good weeknight meal because it is quick prep and the ingredients are typically on hand. The recipe should specify the size of the chicken breasts because even halving those I purchased, the cook time was much longer than the recipe indicated. Perhaps it is because I used frozen vegetables? I think it took about 90 minutes to get the chicken to 160 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
So this was a great recipe with a few modifications. Instead of using plane white rice I used the Knorr chicken flavored rice and 2 cups of water. I cut the chicken into chunks seasoned and seared them before putting them in the casserole. Put the chicken on the bottom of the pan. Poured soup mixture over it and then put shredded cheese. Very very good. Do not add more salt, the soup and Knorr mix is plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
cook as per directions it was good but rice was no done. and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a classic but always soo good! I love using the chicken broth instead of just water because it gives it so much more flavor! It's a regular on our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimistry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. Based on the reviews I thought it would be really good. The chicken was dry. The rice was mushy. We couldn't eat it. I chopped up the rest of the chicken and made chicken salad. Dry, bland, boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I really enjoy this meal. The only tweaks I make are using instant rice to cut the cooking time down and keep the chicken juicy, sprinkling italian dressing powder on top of the chicken to add some zing to it and I also use a bit more cheese so the rice gets nice and cheesy! All in all, it's a winner in my home. When I'm running low on energy and motivation to cook, I throw this together with a quick salad and call it a night, knowing my family is getting a well rounded meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Spaustat
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Husband LOVED this recipe & its def a keeper!!! :) I followed everything as it says and just added good seasonings to the chicken! I had to stop myself at one serving- we could have ate the whole pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Spaustat
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States