Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My family loved this with the changes I made. I used instant rice, 1% milk in place of water, I used mexican mix cheese, frozen chopped brocoli, some garlic, rosemary and basil in addition to the onion powder...all this made for a delicious and fragrant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
very delicious! Something the whole family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahd525

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My family loves this !!! I have to usually double it and add more cheese. It's my fave, so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is incredibly easy to make, and people like it. It's not anything extraordinary but it's a 5 star recipe in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I make this quite a bit. I work nights, so it's super easy to mix together and throw in the oven while I'm getting ready. I do make a few changes though. I marinate the chicken in italian dressing, cut the chicken into cubes and throw in the extra marinade for extra flavor. I also use chicken stock instead of water, real onions instead of onion powder, and brown rice instead of white. It's not gourmet, but it definitely serves its purpose and is pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Fast, simple and delicious!!! What more can a working girl ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Earlshoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was a quick & easy supper for the kids on a weeknight. I made a few changes: For veggies I used diced fresh celery, small cans of corn & carrots. I followed other reviewer suggestions & substituted chicken broth for water & stirred in black pepper & ground sage. For the topping I used a generous amount of french onion topping around the edges & covered the chicken with cheese. It was so easy & not light on flavor at all! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I've done this several times in several ways. Doing it the way the recipe describes makes undercooked, incredibly bland, chewy, depressing food. However, if you cook the rice in advance, and cook the chicken in advance (preferably cubed small and mixed in with the rice and vegetables) it turns out much more flavorful. Sure it adds a few extra steps so it no longer is a quick after-work meal, but if you have the time to pack that extra TLC and flavor in, DO IT. I also cook the rice with some chicken stock and I use broccoli cheddar soup cans instead of the suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
All my picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is the best no prep meal. I love that you can literally throw everything in a casserole dish and an hour later you have dinner. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States