Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Fast, simple and delicious!!! What more can a working girl ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Earlshoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was a quick & easy supper for the kids on a weeknight. I made a few changes: For veggies I used diced fresh celery, small cans of corn & carrots. I followed other reviewer suggestions & substituted chicken broth for water & stirred in black pepper & ground sage. For the topping I used a generous amount of french onion topping around the edges & covered the chicken with cheese. It was so easy & not light on flavor at all! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I've done this several times in several ways. Doing it the way the recipe describes makes undercooked, incredibly bland, chewy, depressing food. However, if you cook the rice in advance, and cook the chicken in advance (preferably cubed small and mixed in with the rice and vegetables) it turns out much more flavorful. Sure it adds a few extra steps so it no longer is a quick after-work meal, but if you have the time to pack that extra TLC and flavor in, DO IT. I also cook the rice with some chicken stock and I use broccoli cheddar soup cans instead of the suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
All my picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is the best no prep meal. I love that you can literally throw everything in a casserole dish and an hour later you have dinner. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Kids and grownups loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Easy, delicious and always a big hit for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifulvanilla@mac.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I tweaked this recipe to make it more flavorful. It turned out way too good not to share! With my revisions to the recipe, I give it 5 stars! So easy and delicious!! Cheesy Baked Chicken and Rice Ingredients •1 (10.75 ounce) can Campbell's Condensed Cream of Chicken Soup (regular or 98% Fat Free) •1 1/3 cups Chicken Broth •3/4 cup uncooked Uncle Ben’s Country Inn Chicken & Vegetable Rice (you WILL need the seasoning packet that comes with it) •2 cups frozen vegetables •Hormet Real Bacon Bits (glass jar) •1/2 teaspoon onion powder •4 skinless, boneless chicken breasts •1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese Directions 1.Stir the soup, chicken broth, rice, rice seasoning packet, vegetables, onion powder and half jar of bacon bits in a 12 x 8 inch shallow baking dish. 2.Cut chicken breasts into large chunks and Season chicken as desired. 3.Mix seasoned chicken in the dish and top dish with remaining jar of real bacon bits. 4.Cover. 5.Bake at 375 degrees F for 45 minutes or until done. 6.Top with cheese and put dish back in oven just long enough to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Here's what I did to make this dish pretty good: Cube the chicken and mix all of the ingredients (except for the cheese) together. The chicken cooks better this way. I also used chicken broth instead of water, I think it helped give it more flavor. Don't forget to season the chicken before you mix it with everything else! I also used Cream of Chicken with Herbs soup. This is definitely going to be made a lot at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
As is, this recipe is maybe a 3 star. It tends to come out under cooked. Some modifications I use are: tenderloin strips instead of a full breast. Lots of pepper garlic and other seasonings on top of chicken. Also I use 1 1/2 cups rice, 2 cups water, half a can of cream of cheddar soup, a splash of milk and shredded cheese in the rice mixture. I cook covered for 30 minutes then uncover and cook till done usually another half hour. With a little imagination this recipe is a good base and very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States