Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
All my picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is the best no prep meal. I love that you can literally throw everything in a casserole dish and an hour later you have dinner. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Kids and grownups loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Easy, delicious and always a big hit for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifulvanilla@mac.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I tweaked this recipe to make it more flavorful. It turned out way too good not to share! With my revisions to the recipe, I give it 5 stars! So easy and delicious!! Cheesy Baked Chicken and Rice Ingredients •1 (10.75 ounce) can Campbell's Condensed Cream of Chicken Soup (regular or 98% Fat Free) •1 1/3 cups Chicken Broth •3/4 cup uncooked Uncle Ben’s Country Inn Chicken & Vegetable Rice (you WILL need the seasoning packet that comes with it) •2 cups frozen vegetables •Hormet Real Bacon Bits (glass jar) •1/2 teaspoon onion powder •4 skinless, boneless chicken breasts •1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese Directions 1.Stir the soup, chicken broth, rice, rice seasoning packet, vegetables, onion powder and half jar of bacon bits in a 12 x 8 inch shallow baking dish. 2.Cut chicken breasts into large chunks and Season chicken as desired. 3.Mix seasoned chicken in the dish and top dish with remaining jar of real bacon bits. 4.Cover. 5.Bake at 375 degrees F for 45 minutes or until done. 6.Top with cheese and put dish back in oven just long enough to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Here's what I did to make this dish pretty good: Cube the chicken and mix all of the ingredients (except for the cheese) together. The chicken cooks better this way. I also used chicken broth instead of water, I think it helped give it more flavor. Don't forget to season the chicken before you mix it with everything else! I also used Cream of Chicken with Herbs soup. This is definitely going to be made a lot at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
As is, this recipe is maybe a 3 star. It tends to come out under cooked. Some modifications I use are: tenderloin strips instead of a full breast. Lots of pepper garlic and other seasonings on top of chicken. Also I use 1 1/2 cups rice, 2 cups water, half a can of cream of cheddar soup, a splash of milk and shredded cheese in the rice mixture. I cook covered for 30 minutes then uncover and cook till done usually another half hour. With a little imagination this recipe is a good base and very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
YUM! This was my first dish as a young mom, new cook haha and it turned out flawless! Tips that really helped from the previous reviews was using the MINUTE rice to avoid rice still being hard after cook time......CHICKEN BROTH instead of water.......and a BUNCH of CHEESE on top! Easy easy I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipie can be very bland, but I made the following allowances and it was perfect.....I sauteed celery and mixed veggies with a little of the cream of mushroom mixture. Once that was done I added it to the casserole dish with the other ingredients....Add two chicken bullion cubes, season salt, pepper, garlic powder and lemon peper seasoning....Stir.....Take chicken and cut slices down the middle...that will thin the breast and give you another breast....season the breast well.....dip in a bowl of milk and season with italian bread crumbs...put a small amount of oil in a nonstick skillet and brown the breast on both sides....places on top the casserole mixure bake and add cheese....YUMMY with crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ketero1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe tasted OK. I used the Campbell's Creamy Chicken soup. Instead of water I used milk. Instead of white rice I used brown rice. Also I cut 3 large chicken breasts in small cubes. I chose garlic salt with parsley over the onion powder because I did not have onion powder on hand. I added 2 heaping cups of frozen broccoli. I also seasoned with salt and pepper. I mixed everything together. The cook time took me 1 hour and 8 minutes, I checked the casserole after 45 min and the rice was still not cooked all the way through. I gave it 1 hour, check it again, and decided to give it a few extra minutes. After 8 minutes I decided it was done because it started to get dry, I mixed it well right after it came out to make sure the rice cooked itself all the way through. It came out bland. I didn't add the cheese because I'd only be adding calories to an already bland dish, so I wanted to keep it healthy. I was looking for something simple, it wasn't as simple as it seemed. Would I make this again? Probably not, but one thing I do like about it is I altered the recipe so it fit into my 'eating right' life style plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States