Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by leigh
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and it was awesome. Instead of onion powder I used epicures 3onion dip mix and before placing the chicken on the soup mixture, I browned it and seasoned with epicure Roasted Red Garlic Sansel. I used peas, carrots and corn for veggies and instead of long grain rice I used brown instant rice. I would make this again. Easy weekday meal you can have ready when kids get home from school. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Great and very easy recipe! I skip all of the spices and just add my own homemade spice blend. And I don't just lay the chicken breasts on top (lazy!), I cut them up into small pieces and mix it all in. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loren Rajender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
great dinner trying it tonight with ny strip..but the chicken is great..use chicken broth instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Quick and simple. Used cream of celery, since that's what was in the cabinet, added chopped garlic, seasoning salt, onion powder, and red pepper flakes. Thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantel R Mayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is easy enough for sure...I added can diced tomatoes on top then Mozzarella cheese. More Itlian .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe is amazing!! I followed the recipe exactly the first time I made it and it was good but then I got creative and played around with the ingredients and my families favorite way is when I used a pie dish and used pie crust in the bottom then the chicken and veggie mixture (I used fresh garlic, fresh parm and Italian seasoning for the chicken and found it's a lot more creamy if I don't use the low fat condensed cream of chicken soup and added the cheese on top) then I toped with another pie crust and it made a wonderful chicken pot pie and super easy and fast compared to other pot pie recipes the total prep time was about 20 minutes! I also decided to cheat one day when I was low on time before my sons soccer game and used pillsbury pie crusts instead of making my own like normal and my husband couldn't tell a difference! I'd love to know if anyone tries it this way and what they think!! happy cooking ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great easy meal. Delish great for cold winters in Michigan. Deff on the eat again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I can't stop eating it because it's so good. Wonderful, fast, easy, and cheap for a nice winter dinner! My kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Precooked chicken cut in pieces with lemon pepper seasoning. Precooked jasmine rice for 8 minutes. Cream of mushroom soup with artichoke hearts and black olives mixed with chicken broth and milk. Mixed chicken and soup mixture over rice. Baked covered for 1 hour. Added cheese and baked uncovered for 5 minutes. YUM !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joshua Wenger
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Added a little garlic powder to the cream of chicken and a little bit of Italian Seasoning over the top to garnish. It turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Wenger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States