Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I used cream of broccoli soup and added a square of beef boullion. I didn't have any chicken on hand so my boyfriend was complaining about having no meat for dinner. He ended up loving it anyway and it was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I don't like rice, but enjoyed it in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
this easy, everything in one dish.Everyone in the family will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
pretty good quick meal. I did use chicken broth instead of water for some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Ok, so it's not gourmet and I resorted to this because I was simply NOT going to stand over a hot stove tonight. But it's full of veggies and lean protein, clean up is minimal, and all I had to do was pull it out of the oven and plop it on the table. This will not go down in the hall of fame for great meals I've prepared but it did its duty. I used chicken broth instead of water, threw in a big dollop of sour cream, and topped with bread crumbs instead of cheese. So the family was not pouring on the compliments but I have to admit that our table has probably not seen the last of this easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was so good! But it needs a few minor adjustments. First (and this is a must), instead of water I used chicken broth. I think with all that water it would've been pretty bland. I also added salt and pepper to taste and I sprinkled paprika on the chicken. I also used minute rice and it cooked perfectly. I thought it was pretty darn tasty and it's soooo easy. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Super easy and tasty. I added a bit more cheese than called for and used brown rice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Easy, fast to prepare, decently healthy. I added 1/2 can fiesta cheese soup by Campbell's to the rice mix. I added paprika to the chicken & topped it w/mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This casserole is so good and EASY to make. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
It tasted okay but was very watery despite me precooking (for a couple of minutes) the mushrooms, cauliflower and broccoli in microwave prior to adding and draining them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States