Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My family loves this. I have made some alterations though. 2 cups water or chicken broth instead of the 1 1/3 cups of water. Dice the chicken. For the veggies, I use two bags of frozen California mix veggies (cauliflower, broccoli, carrots), I add 1 tsp garlic, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/2 tsp pepper, 1 tsp salt. I mix everything together in a 13X9 cake pan. I dont cover when baking. Last 5 minutes top with shredded cheese and 1 can French's French Fried Onions. This recipe works well substituting the Cream of Chicken Soup with Cream of Mushroom Soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Didn't do a thing for me. I used brown rice, which may have been strong, but I won't make again, white or brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandnew
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was really good and very easy. I suggest adding spices though and using cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I wasn't very impressed with this recipe. I cubed and browned the chicken before mixing it with the rice and vegetables. I added a few extra spices but nothing extravagant. It seemed very watery and it never thickened up. It also calls for the cheese to be put on top, but the flavor from the casserole didn't really mix with the cheese in my opinion. I don't think I'll be making this one again, but it was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe is simple and tasty - like the other reviewers commented. I made it substituting chicken broth and minute rice and when it was done, it seemed very bland. I added chicken flavoring and sharp cheese to add some flavor. I definitely will make this again - but I will brown the chicken w/ spices and maybe a small amt of chopped onion. If I feel wild, I may saute the veggies a bit w/ spices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I used cream of broccoli soup and added a square of beef boullion. I didn't have any chicken on hand so my boyfriend was complaining about having no meat for dinner. He ended up loving it anyway and it was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I don't like rice, but enjoyed it in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
this easy, everything in one dish.Everyone in the family will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
pretty good quick meal. I did use chicken broth instead of water for some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Ok, so it's not gourmet and I resorted to this because I was simply NOT going to stand over a hot stove tonight. But it's full of veggies and lean protein, clean up is minimal, and all I had to do was pull it out of the oven and plop it on the table. This will not go down in the hall of fame for great meals I've prepared but it did its duty. I used chicken broth instead of water, threw in a big dollop of sour cream, and topped with bread crumbs instead of cheese. So the family was not pouring on the compliments but I have to admit that our table has probably not seen the last of this easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States