Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I've tried this recipe a couple times. It NEVER turns out. It's Cheap and Fast. Also, I can never seem to get the rice to cook. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this using Cream of Chicken with Herbs so it took care of seasoning the chicken (which I think is a critical part of this recipe that many overlook based on comments). I used chicken broth instead of water and I cut the chicken into large chunks and mixed it into the soup mixture rather than laying whole breasts out on top. I did not add salt and don’t think anyone needs to given the amount of salt in the condensed soup. I greased the bottom of the pan a bit with some butter then threw in the fresh green beans and mushrooms (my choice for this dish). Then I poured the soup mixture in. Prior to cooking, I topped it with a sprinkling of garlic powder, a little bit of shredded cheddar, parmesan and bacon bits. Cooked for the 45 min. and everything was nicely cooked. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My family loves this. I have made some alterations though. 2 cups water or chicken broth instead of the 1 1/3 cups of water. Dice the chicken. For the veggies, I use two bags of frozen California mix veggies (cauliflower, broccoli, carrots), I add 1 tsp garlic, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/2 tsp pepper, 1 tsp salt. I mix everything together in a 13X9 cake pan. I dont cover when baking. Last 5 minutes top with shredded cheese and 1 can French's French Fried Onions. This recipe works well substituting the Cream of Chicken Soup with Cream of Mushroom Soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Didn't do a thing for me. I used brown rice, which may have been strong, but I won't make again, white or brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandnew
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was really good and very easy. I suggest adding spices though and using cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I wasn't very impressed with this recipe. I cubed and browned the chicken before mixing it with the rice and vegetables. I added a few extra spices but nothing extravagant. It seemed very watery and it never thickened up. It also calls for the cheese to be put on top, but the flavor from the casserole didn't really mix with the cheese in my opinion. I don't think I'll be making this one again, but it was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe is simple and tasty - like the other reviewers commented. I made it substituting chicken broth and minute rice and when it was done, it seemed very bland. I added chicken flavoring and sharp cheese to add some flavor. I definitely will make this again - but I will brown the chicken w/ spices and maybe a small amt of chopped onion. If I feel wild, I may saute the veggies a bit w/ spices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I used cream of broccoli soup and added a square of beef boullion. I didn't have any chicken on hand so my boyfriend was complaining about having no meat for dinner. He ended up loving it anyway and it was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I don't like rice, but enjoyed it in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
this easy, everything in one dish.Everyone in the family will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States