Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is an excellent easy recipe! It's one of the only ways I can get my picky hubby to eat his veggies! I love that I can use any kind of veggies I have on hand. The only reason this gets 4 stars is that after making this recipe many times I've found it's important to use instant rice! It comes out perfectly cooked when using the instant rice, but I always end up with hard/undercooked rice when I use regular. This is one of those recipes I keep coming back to when I don't know what to make for dinner since I usually have everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
An ideal "home cooked meal" recipe, added some seasoning to the soup mixture for some extra flavor and replaced water with 1% milk for a creamier taste. My husband loved it and when he took the leftovers to work for lunch he said all the guys gravitated towards the microwave when he was heating it up. A couple have asked for the recipe for their wives to make. Definitely a guy pleasing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Just finished making this for dinner tonight, although I tweaked the original recipe a bit. Like others suggested I used chicken stock instead of the water and was lazy and used half of a rotisserie chicken I had in the fridge. I just shredded the chicken finely and mixed it all with the rice and veggies. I also added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and 1/3 tsp of salt for taste. I also added the 1/2 cup of shredded Cheddar and mixed it in with the rice and then topped it off with some more cheese. It was wonderful. Not bland at all and a dish I will definitely make again on busy weekday nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Excellent and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This one is very good. Just a tip to keep the cooking time down: get the chicken breast tenders at the grocery store instead of breasts. Not only are they better at providing a correct portion, but they will take less time to cook through. We made this first with the breasts and they were so think, we had to keep putting it back in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
After over a hour of cooking the rice was still not fully cooked..I will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystarna
Living In: Rayne, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Delicious! My husband and I devoured this recipe! Chicken was moist, but the rice was our favorite part. Here were my revisions - first, I really love chicken/cheese/broccoli, so I used cream of broccoli instead. I used partially cooked jasmine rice and added some shredded cheddar to the rice/soup mix. Because of this I added less water, only about 1 cup. Added some breadcrumbs to top the chicken and cooked at 425 to get it done a little quicker (short on time). Can't wait to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good. I made a few changes. I browned and cut up my chicken into chucks. Used 1 cup brown rice and broth for water. For the veg part I used fresh broccoli but only about a cup. Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Easy, but very bland as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I've made this recipe many times and it's defintely a favorite with my children and hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States