Campbell's® Beef and Mushroom Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This recipe was excellent and very easy to make. From the previous reviews, I had used about 1.5 tb of the Dijon since I am really not a mustard lover. I served over brown rice and couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I really liked this recipe and it was perfect for using up leftover pot roast. I actually sauteed the mushrooms and onions, added the soup and dijon mustard and heated it all up then stirred in the bite sized pieces of already cooked chuck roast to serve. Next time, I would use a little less dijon than the recipe called for since the taste is very powerful, but I thought this was great for a potluck at church when served over rice. Thanks so much for an inexpensive and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I loved it. I am a beef stroganoff kind of girl and this was similar. The dijon mustard added a new flavor! Will be in my recipe box forsure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Loved the dijon flavor with the mushroom. very different and nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Delicious & very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Wonderful! The only changes I made was to use Zatarain's Creole mustard and I used more like 1/2 to 3/4 cups of water. The creole mustard gave it a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Delicious and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Very easy and tasty! Mine was a slight variation: I used ground beef and about 1/2 cup milk instead of the water. The Dijon is a great addition and you would never guess the sauce is basically just a can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOCOMARIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
my husband is a very picky eater and he couldn't tell there was dijon mustard in it. (otherwise he wouldn't even have taken a bite) he asked for second, you can't get better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyfoote

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
We loved it. I doubled it, but I would suggest if you do, don't double the dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paige800

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States