Campbell's® Beef and Mushroom Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
We loved it. I doubled it, but I would suggest if you do, don't double the dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paige800
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
None of us (family of 5) really cared for this recipe... if I ever make it again in the future, I may try something besides dijon, maybe soy sauce or worchestershire?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
For my review, it was easy and good. I used 1/2 tbsp. less dijon than it called for, and it was plenty of mustard taste. My 9 year old did not like the mushroom soup, so she cooked herself something else. I guess I won't be using this recipe for another 9 years. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Neither my husband nor I really enjoyed this recipe. It was very plain and needed more seasonings. Next time I'd try to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
my husband is a very picky eater and he couldn't tell there was dijon mustard in it. (otherwise he wouldn't even have taken a bite) he asked for second, you can't get better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyfoote

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Used cream of celery (that's all I had) and added a dash of Worcestershire sauce. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I really liked this recipe and it was perfect for using up leftover pot roast. I actually sauteed the mushrooms and onions, added the soup and dijon mustard and heated it all up then stirred in the bite sized pieces of already cooked chuck roast to serve. Next time, I would use a little less dijon than the recipe called for since the taste is very powerful, but I thought this was great for a potluck at church when served over rice. Thanks so much for an inexpensive and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
What a time saver recipe! I recommend cutting the beef into desired bite sizes and mixing liquids together until well blended before adding to the chunkier meat and veggies mixture. We served over egg noodles and loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Not bad. The beef pieces came out a bit tough as I heated the soup through. Next time I'll cook the beef medium rare and throw it in towards the end. Or leave the meat on the side and use the soup mix as a sauce over. Maybe serve it with a side of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Great dish! Easy to make and very tasty! I added a couple of cloves of garlic (chopped) and a can of green peas when cooking the veggies. Also, I didn't have a can of cream of mushroom soup so I used cream of mushroom soup mix that comes in an envelope, but instead of adding water to the soup mix I added whole milk, which made for a thicker consistency. Also, instead of the water as recommended in the recipe, I added whole milk again. For those wondering if they should add any salt to the beef when browning it, I recommend not adding any salt to it since the soup mix (whether it be by the can or the envelope) has plenty of salt to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States