Campbell's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
So easy, and the texture is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I mixed a cup of cheddar cheese in with the noodles and a cup on top and sprinkled the bread crumbs on top of that (without the butter). Makes it very cheesy and a favorite with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I make this all the time for my husband and my son and they LOVE it!!! This Thanksgiving I doubled all the ingredients and added more of the bread crumb (panko) and butter mixture to the top to make it extra crunchy. It was a hit with the entire family. Even the more traditional cooks gave it rave reviews. It is definitely becoming a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
If your mac & cheese attempts suck, TRY THIS ONE. I have tried so many different mac & cheese recipes, and they have all bombed. This one might be cheating, but the result had the perfect texture I've been looking for. The flavor is admittedly bland, but easy to modify. I added 1c shredded cheese and 1/2 c breadcrumbs. Next time I'll probably add some ground mustard, more pepper, maybe a little salt, and sharper cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I added chopped brocolli and thyme and chrushed potato chips. If the brocolli is fresh, micro for a minute or 2 to precook it. If using frozen brocolli just add right to the recips when baking it. Before baking add crushed potato chips as the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
i also added velveta cheese, a little mayo, extra milk and sour cream it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
this was good but i didnt have the cheese soup so i used cream of celery and added cheese to it very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I added grated cheddar cheese to the mix and more over the top with the bread crumbs - very creamy and there wasn't a morsel left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent - made two changes 1. Used Nacho cheese soup because had in the house. 2. Used butter, flour roux with 1 whole can evap milk. Also, added I cup more macaroni because had more people to feed! Will use just as is when that is what I have in the cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti O'Gara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars mainly because it is an awesome base recipe. I hate it when people rate things on here based on their own changes, but I did do it with this recipe, simply because my husband and I enjoy BOLD flavor and there really are no spices in the recipe (aside from the black pepper). So here goes: I used panko bread crumbs instead of regular which gave the topping an amazing crispness. mixed sharp shredded cheddar cheese, a couple of palm-fulls of grated parmesan and a TBS or so of jarred Hormel Real bacon bits in with the called for ingredients. Spiced it up with a couple dashes of cayenne pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. Oh yeah and I used bowtie pasta, which was great! Definitely a good recipe to play around with! Nothing "wrong" with the original recipe, just added my own twist. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Bailey-Krause

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States