Campbell's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I advise a bit more milk than the recipe calls for, but this is too easy and tasty not to add to my repertoire. Admittedly added garlic powder and dry mustard. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
If your mac & cheese attempts suck, TRY THIS ONE. I have tried so many different mac & cheese recipes, and they have all bombed. This one might be cheating, but the result had the perfect texture I've been looking for. The flavor is admittedly bland, but easy to modify. I added 1c shredded cheese and 1/2 c breadcrumbs. Next time I'll probably add some ground mustard, more pepper, maybe a little salt, and sharper cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I mixed a cup of cheddar cheese in with the noodles and a cup on top and sprinkled the bread crumbs on top of that (without the butter). Makes it very cheesy and a favorite with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good! I did make some changes though. I mixed 1/4 C milk and 1/4 C sour cream with the can of cheddar soup. I added some chopped, cooked bacon and shredded jack cheese to the mix as well. The flavors were perfect. Next time, I will use crushed crackers and butter instead of the bread crumbs for a crisper texture on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrideToBe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
i also added velveta cheese, a little mayo, extra milk and sour cream it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars mainly because it is an awesome base recipe. I hate it when people rate things on here based on their own changes, but I did do it with this recipe, simply because my husband and I enjoy BOLD flavor and there really are no spices in the recipe (aside from the black pepper). So here goes: I used panko bread crumbs instead of regular which gave the topping an amazing crispness. mixed sharp shredded cheddar cheese, a couple of palm-fulls of grated parmesan and a TBS or so of jarred Hormel Real bacon bits in with the called for ingredients. Spiced it up with a couple dashes of cayenne pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. Oh yeah and I used bowtie pasta, which was great! Definitely a good recipe to play around with! Nothing "wrong" with the original recipe, just added my own twist. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Bailey-Krause

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I added chopped brocolli and thyme and chrushed potato chips. If the brocolli is fresh, micro for a minute or 2 to precook it. If using frozen brocolli just add right to the recips when baking it. Before baking add crushed potato chips as the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was good, considering what it consisted of. I added some garlic powder & mustard power and used Panko for the topping. I prefer a homemade macaroni and cheese made with a roux and such, but for just boiling some pasta and adding a few ingredients, this was good. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Easy...but not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
So easy, and the texture is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States