Campbell's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Easy...but not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I mixed a cup of cheddar cheese in with the noodles and a cup on top and sprinkled the bread crumbs on top of that (without the butter). Makes it very cheesy and a favorite with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I advise a bit more milk than the recipe calls for, but this is too easy and tasty not to add to my repertoire. Admittedly added garlic powder and dry mustard. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Added garlic, onion powder and salt. Nothing fantastic but pretty good for what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very creamy nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I added chopped brocolli and thyme and chrushed potato chips. If the brocolli is fresh, micro for a minute or 2 to precook it. If using frozen brocolli just add right to the recips when baking it. Before baking add crushed potato chips as the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
If your mac & cheese attempts suck, TRY THIS ONE. I have tried so many different mac & cheese recipes, and they have all bombed. This one might be cheating, but the result had the perfect texture I've been looking for. The flavor is admittedly bland, but easy to modify. I added 1c shredded cheese and 1/2 c breadcrumbs. Next time I'll probably add some ground mustard, more pepper, maybe a little salt, and sharper cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good! I did make some changes though. I mixed 1/4 C milk and 1/4 C sour cream with the can of cheddar soup. I added some chopped, cooked bacon and shredded jack cheese to the mix as well. The flavors were perfect. Next time, I will use crushed crackers and butter instead of the bread crumbs for a crisper texture on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrideToBe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
So easy, and the texture is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I make this all the time for my husband and my son and they LOVE it!!! This Thanksgiving I doubled all the ingredients and added more of the bread crumb (panko) and butter mixture to the top to make it extra crunchy. It was a hit with the entire family. Even the more traditional cooks gave it rave reviews. It is definitely becoming a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States