Campbell's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was extremely bland. It didn't taste like macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This had good consistency after I added an extra cup of cooked pasta, but cheese flavor was weaker than I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I added grated cheddar cheese to the mix and more over the top with the bread crumbs - very creamy and there wasn't a morsel left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
this was good but i didnt have the cheese soup so i used cream of celery and added cheese to it very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Easy recipe. I added sauteed onion, broccoli, ground mustard, grated cheddar, paprika, garlic powder, chili powder, and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
i also added velveta cheese, a little mayo, extra milk and sour cream it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I make this all the time for my husband and my son and they LOVE it!!! This Thanksgiving I doubled all the ingredients and added more of the bread crumb (panko) and butter mixture to the top to make it extra crunchy. It was a hit with the entire family. Even the more traditional cooks gave it rave reviews. It is definitely becoming a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
So easy, and the texture is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good! I did make some changes though. I mixed 1/4 C milk and 1/4 C sour cream with the can of cheddar soup. I added some chopped, cooked bacon and shredded jack cheese to the mix as well. The flavors were perfect. Next time, I will use crushed crackers and butter instead of the bread crumbs for a crisper texture on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrideToBe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
If your mac & cheese attempts suck, TRY THIS ONE. I have tried so many different mac & cheese recipes, and they have all bombed. This one might be cheating, but the result had the perfect texture I've been looking for. The flavor is admittedly bland, but easy to modify. I added 1c shredded cheese and 1/2 c breadcrumbs. Next time I'll probably add some ground mustard, more pepper, maybe a little salt, and sharper cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States