Campbell's Baked Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I have been making this recipe forever. I sometimes alternate the mushroom for cream of chicken soup. I also add garlic, onions and dash to the casserole and cook it at 325 for 2 hours. This chicken can also be served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
YUM!! I made this last night for my family and it was a big hit with them. I cut the recipe in half for us 4 but next time I'm going to use the whole can of cream of mushroom soup to make the sauce a little thicker. This recipe is a keeper. Another nice thing about it is that it only takes 30 minutes to bake. It's a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Excellent !!!!!!!! I used left over chicken, broccoli and brown rice. I also used Chicken broth instead of milk. I also topped it with chedder cheese and Frenches Onion rings. My family loved it. I'll definately use it again and even make it for pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I altered the recipe a little, but it was very good, and I will make it again. I used about 2 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken breasts, which I pounded out to about .5 inches. (They completely covered the bottom of my 13x9 baking dish.) I sauteed one large onion and 1 tsp of Christopher Ranch minced garlic in butter and olive oil. I mixed that with one can of Cream of Chicken with Herbs soup plus the milk that the recipe calls for. I don't like mushy broccoli, so I took a fresh head of broccoli, peeled the stalks, and cut it into spears. I put two spears on each chicken breast. I poured the soup/onion mixture over everything and baked for about 45 minutes. I turned out perfectly! The broccoli got nice and roasted and wasn't mushy, and the onion mixture plus the herbs in the soup was very flavorful. The broccoli stalks were still kind of woody, so next time I will just get two broccoli crowns and leave the stalks off. I would also like to try this with fresh asparagus and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My husband and son loved this dish. I used raw cubed chicken breast, mixed frozen vegetables instead of broccoli and egg noodles. I added a little more milk and some sour cream. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Delicious! I used green beans instead of broccoli, because I'm not too keen on broccoli. My chicken didn't quite bake all the way, we had to microwave it a little. But I'll just bake longer next time. May try with some cheese on top next time, too. I really liked how simple it was to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I love this recipe, you can play with it a lot. It's easy and simple. I always season the chicken to help with the bland taste and I also add seasoning to the cream of mushroom so in the end it tastes delicious and flavorful. I also use a broccoli medley with cauliflower and carrots to add more color to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
took forever to cook and had very little flavor. i will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
It was pretty good for a quick weeknight last minute dinner. Would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States