Campanelle with Cabbage and Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is a great recipe that I will definitely be making again. My whole family enjoyed it. It is pretty simple to create and has wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
My husband does not eat pork so I took Cynthia Ross' suggestion and used lamb. It was delicious. My husband thought it was good. I liked the cabbage and pasta element.I will probably use this recipe again in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
A little extra work but this is worth it. I substituted boneless pork loin for the ribs. Used the same cooking method. I also used freshly grated Parmesan cheese in place of Parmigiano-Reggiano, worked fine. I also added the residual wine from the roasting pan into the sauce to add more flavor, worked very well! This is very good and we will probably have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is a really nice recipe. Different and we loved pasta and cabbage! Could use a little more herbs but all around a definite keeper! I haven't made Barilla Campanelle in a long time and its such a great texture and shape I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Started with the best quality ingredients: Imported Parmesan cheese, Colavita EVOO and Barilla Pasta. Also used country style ribs, marinated overnight in fresh Rosemary. The cabbage turned a pretty shade of green when it was cooked. If you don't care for or can't eat pork, lamb would work well and taste nice with this pasta. I really like this recipe. It's a definite five-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Not something I would normally prepare for dinner, but it was quite good. I used bone in pork ribs and just cook them 30 min @ the higher temp and 20 at the lower temp and then sliced the meat into the cabbage. I could not find the campanelle, so I used Rigatoni I had on hand, using 1/2 the amount listed in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
We had to make a lot of adjustments to make this work for us, but it turned out delicious! I made the marinade as stated but added salt to the chops. Before i baked the pork I seasoned it with essence. I halved the pasta as someone else suggested. For the sauce I doubled the garlic, added half of an onion sliced, and also added about 1/2 c more wine. When the pork was done I also added those pan juices to the sauce. I omitted the butter mainly because I forgot. Oh well, it didn't need it and neither did we! Ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dottie Worthington
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Tried this on the family. Some loved it and some were so so. It would be easy to add some more to spice this up. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This recipe was mediocre at best. I used only 8 ounces of pasta and that was plenty in proportion to the rest of the ingredients. I marinated the ribs for 24 hours, upped the fresh rosemary to two sprigs and added desperately needed salt after baking. While I was sadly disappointed by this recipe, my husband thought it was just o.k. He suggested adding sun-dried tomatoes, which I will do on the reheat for lunches. Love the campanelle pasta, just not the recipe. Thank you, Barilla, for your fine products!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
A nice change of pace. I cooked my ribs on the grill in a lipped baking sheet covered in foil for 3 hours at a low low temp, then added the wine and cooked another hour covered. The ribs feel right off the bone. I liked the color the purple cabbage added to the dish. This would be a great way to us up leftover ribs after a BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States