Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a really tasty spaghetti sauce!!! Absolutely loved by my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I made this recipe tonight and it smelled great while it was cooking. It smelled better than it actually tasted though. I think that it was the perfect consistency (I like thick sauces) but it rather lacked in flavor. It needs something. I bet it would be better with fresh basil and perhaps a longer cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great, I agree! I have cooked this for guests and I have shared the recipe with a friend who loved it, too. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was GREAT! My husband doesn't like red sauce but he loved this! We had this with a nice green salad and fresh french bread. I will definately make this again! It was a winner with my husband and you know when your husband is happy the food is GREAT! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was extremely good. I served it to company with a green salad and some nice white bakery bread. I took the easy way out and added the sausage back into the sauce and just put Parmesan on the table for people to add on their own. As written, the presentation would be much more impressive, but this was simple and just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
The best spaghetti ever!! I make it with very small sausage meat balls in the mix...it's sooo tasty! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
GREAT! i didn't follow the recipe exactly had 'home-canned' tomatoes so they were more watery.used tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. sauce was a little thin(my fault)i put the sauce(except for sausage-had to go buy it)in a crock-pot(for about 4-5? hrs)also used 4 cloves garlic(like garlic). sauce didn't get thick.my 4yr od daughter doesn't eat my spaghetti or sausage. she ate 2 helpings and the sausage!(i sliced it into big pieces and browned before putting it into sauce) awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
very good! i had no tomato sauce, so i used 2 cans of crushed tomatos. i always use fresh herbs if i can. i could, so i did. i used a pinch of sugar. simmered for about 3 hours. the house smelled great! i bet this would rock in a slow-cooker. thx for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I wish I could give this 4 1/2 stars, the sauce is good but it needs a little more flavor. I did not change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Excellent! I added green bell peppers to my sauce and added a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States