Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very simple, but still good. Love that it's easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Just had the Camp David Spaghetti for dinner. It was a hit. I followed others and added some red wine, a teaspoon of sugar, used a can of seasoned diced tomatoes instead of the whole tomatoes, and a little cayenne pepper. It was delicious and when I said "I think I will make this again", my daughter said "I think I will eat this again"! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
So delicious! It was great, I'll definitely be using this recipe again. The only thing I'll do differently is add more tomato sauce and juice. I like a lot of sauce on my pasta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Not very flavorful. And way too much meat. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eeekberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I though this was very plain the first meal (after I cooked it for 2 hours). However, it was really pretty good heated up the next day. Guess the flavor gets better with time. Still not certain that it's worth the effort. Nothing to rave over - course, I'm not really a fan of spaghetti, anyway....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Followed recipe to a "T" - good but not great...Have had Bolonese-type pasta dishes that had more flavors, better flavors... Nevertheless - it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
A Definite keeper. I added some cayenne pepper and cut the sausage into bite size chunks. this was a great recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is by far the best spaghetti sauce recipe I've found on this site. My family loves spaghetti and I really don't like it at all - that was until I tried this recipe. Now, I look forward to them asking me to make spaghetti! After I seared the sausage I cut into small chunks and added to sauce prior to simmering. Really, really good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Great stuff, a family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Oh yeah! One of the best spaghetti sauces I've found yet. Hearty, flavorful, yet not an overpowering tomato base. Made as written except I did use an additional 3 links of Italian sausage. Like other reviewers, I sliced the sausage into small meatballs and didn't remove the casings. Next time I'll use fresh basil and oregano, but used dried since this is what I had on hand. Five minutes in the oven at 350* to melt the fresh parmesan cheese was perfect. Thanks hungryguy for this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States