Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Excellent recipie. My husband and his buddies gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was wonderful. My entire family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I like this recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is now THE spaghetti when I don't want to cook the 5 hour sauce I usually make. My husband is picky about his sauce and requested this again right away. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
very good...took me back to my childhood - comfort spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Well..well..well...what can I say that hasn't already been said?? This is THE BEST spaghetti I have ever tasted or made in my entire life!! It got rave reviews from my family and neighbor. Followed the recipe to a T..I always saute my fresh mushrooms and onions in olive oil and butter before adding to a recipe, I just love the flavor of the mushrooms....anyway probably added a little more garlic that called for but other than that right to the recipe. We really liked the fact that it wasn't so "tomatoey", yum, it was absolutely delicious!! This will be my go to recipe from now on..the search is over! I would love to know if this "navy chef" has any more recipes...I served this with Giada D. cheddar onion bread..my god it is wonderful, also. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...I truly appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
tasty but not extravagantly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the best spahetti recipe that I have tried. I tweaked it a bit and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good spaghetti. Complements from my husband is a high honor because he makes his own from the garden every summer. I don't think I'd ever like to have jarred sauce again. I did cut the meat in half and it was still pretty meaty, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Smeak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Made this a 2nd time with another slight modification - it is now my new favorite sauce recipe! Doubled the recipe to have some for freezing...used 1 lb ground hot italian sausage (the spice was what was missing the first time), 2 lbs lean ground beef. Left out the olive oil and browned the meat w/ onions & garlic. Still didn't have fresh oregano, this time I only used 7tsp dried oregano instead of the 8 tsp it should've been...simmered for a bit over an hour. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States