Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Followed the recipe as is other than adding in a diced green pepper. Very good and a fun twist on spaghetti night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I followed this recipe today for my family and they loved it. It was easy and extremely flavorful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good recipe and will be making again. Used a 5 pack of Italian sausages, casings removed. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Update I made this twice while my taking care of family. Nagged me for the second batch. I cooked the Italian sausage with ground beef. Easier fur them to eat. Freezes like a dream. Your entire house smells wonderful. The postman delivering mail wanted the recipe! Easy to make out of stuff we always have on hand. Terrific flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very tasty. To the reviewer Guiseppe: I used Pomi tomatoes and tomato sauce. We actually needed more salt, because Pomi puts nothing but tomatoes in their boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was good! I used ground Italian sausage, as i was worried jokes would begin at the table from my teenagers if i left the sausage link whole on top. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Rabara
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Love this recipe! I did make some adjustment. First I sautéed the garlic and onion prior to cooking the meat. The only meat I used was turkey meat to make it a healthier version, everything else stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Rabara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Great recipe that you can adjust to your own taste. I added more seasonings and red pepper flakes for a kick. Thank you very much! Very meaty. Excellent the next day. Loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Came out great! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Question - in the recipe it states to use 1 can (16 oz) of whole tomatoes. But when I added the recipe to my shopping list, it listed it as 2 cans (14.5 oz) of whole tomatoes thereby bringing total to 29 oz. Which measurement is the correct one to use for this batch of ingredients?? I went ahead and used 1 can of 28 oz but not sure if I diluted the recipe in the process. Pls answer if u know. Thx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States