Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is my new go-to spaghetti recipe! My family loved it! Like a few other reviewers, I broke the sausage apart as it was cooking, and let the sausage simmer in the sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
dElish! Pleasantly surprised out how good this sauce turned out!! I did scale this down to a serving for 2 using 1 large can of peeled whole tomatoes & a small jar of Prego 3 Cheese Spaghetti Sauce. I didn't remove my sausage casing, but rather cut them into smaller bite-size pieces & found them a little bit tough, so next time, will definitely remove casing & make them into meatball size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is really good! The only thing I did different, was to put it all in the slow cooker on low for 5 hours. Great blend of flavors in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. There just seemed to be something missing. I got a little worried when I tasted it at first, but as it cooked the taste began to come out more. I put this in a crockpot along with the sausage and let it simmer/cook on low for 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is the only way I've ever made my sauce! This is the best recipe ever~ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This recipe got rave reviews from the family. I doubled the recipe and am so glad I did! Like others, I crumbled the sausage (I used lean turkey Italian sausage links) and cooked it with the ground beef mixture. Absolutely wonderful! This will be our permanent spaghetti sauce recipe. Just as an FYI, if you prepare it this way, the sauce is VERY meaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHGINGRICH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Excellent! I didn't read the recipe carefully when I was gathering ingredients, so I ended up with bulk Italian sausage instead of links and diced tomatoes instead of whole. This was a delicious, meaty sauce. We really liked it. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I never liked meat sauce. It tasted too bland and was like crumbled hamburger. This is so good. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved it. I will be making this on a regular basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laderananny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very delicious! Made this almost as listed and it rocked me! The only thing I did differently was added lots of other spices, I like bold flavor. ;) The longer it simmered, the better it tasted! Thanks so much for a great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyclingrabbit530

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My family loved loved loved it! I have some very picky eaters but they just devoured the spaghetti. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States