Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My husband isn't a big spaghetti fan since when we were younger we only had enough money to afford spaghetti for a month! But he loved this recipe even shared it with some of his coworkers and they all loved it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I wasn't too crazy about this dish, but my boyfriend loved it. It was all meat and not near enough sauce. Once I added in some canned spaghetti sauce it was a nice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
We really enjoyed this, made as written. This is a really thick meaty sauce.... I prefer a more saucy sauce so next time I will double all the ingredients except the meet or add some pasta water. Thanks for sharing, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Okay, I haven't even let it simmer yet...I just tasted it after mixing it in the pan and I had to run over and give it 5 stars already! I used fire-roasted tomatoes and Italian chicken sausage crumbled into the mixture instead of the beef. It smells so good! Can't wait for dinner; I'm sure it will be 6 stars by then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I am usually not fond of sphagetti or pasta cos they have a strong tomato base. But this one was brilliant. It had the right amount of everything. I didnt have sausage at home so made it without it. Will try with it next time. My husband was very impressed with me. :) 4 stars cos it turned out a little dry after keeping in the oven. Maybe I kept it for a little too long. But tasted just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I thought this had a wonderful flavor. I think I may have cooked off a little too much liquid though. My husband wasn't as thrilled since he likes more "saucy" spaghetti. I'll try it next time with more liquid or just reduce the simmer time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I approached this recipe with some scepticism, since pasta sauces are what I DO, and I didn't see much that was unusual in this one. Bottom line: it was great. I followed the recipe exactly regarding ingredients (except I "balled up" the sausage as another reviewed suggested, rather than cook and serve them whole). Nor did I bake the cheese on top. The flavors were excellent, and I will definitely include this in the current rotation of pasta sauces I make on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is my new go-to spaghetti recipe! My family loved it! Like a few other reviewers, I broke the sausage apart as it was cooking, and let the sausage simmer in the sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
dElish! Pleasantly surprised out how good this sauce turned out!! I did scale this down to a serving for 2 using 1 large can of peeled whole tomatoes & a small jar of Prego 3 Cheese Spaghetti Sauce. I didn't remove my sausage casing, but rather cut them into smaller bite-size pieces & found them a little bit tough, so next time, will definitely remove casing & make them into meatball size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is really good! The only thing I did different, was to put it all in the slow cooker on low for 5 hours. Great blend of flavors in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States