Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Requested family favorite. Double up and freeze for later or give away to neighbors,friends and family for a variety of reason. Great with red wine, fresh salad, New York 5 cheese toast. Thanks for a great holiday meal that we have at least once of month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was so delicious!!!My family loved it...The only thing I didnt do was put it in the oven...Other than that I did exactly what it said and boy oh boy it was and will be a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious - now my go to spaghetti recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
loved this. first time i've made spaghetti sauce and it was so easy and really good. only change i made is that i browned the sausage and added it in with the beef instead of putting it on top at the end. and i used cans of petite diced tomatoes instead of whole tomatoes. whole family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made a few small changes due to what I had on hand. I increased the garlic, I did not add the full amount of salt (just enough for flavor) and I drained off the liquid in the tomatoes and replaced the liquid I drained off with red wine. I did not have fresh oregano so I used dried. Very nice basic spaghetti sauce that was quick to prepare. I don't think it had too much meat, I think it was just right. Out of the whole skilletful, there is a small bowl of leftovers--I'd say my family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
The beauty of this sauce is in it's simplicity. It's a bit of a meat lover's sauce (personal opinion) but this makes a great base recipe to do whatever you want to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I gave this four stars because it seems like the sausage as well as the beef is too much meat, but perhaps that's personal preference. Anyway this is a great, restaurant-style type of spaghetti sauce that's still easy to make with ingredients you have at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great Spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
The bones of this sauce are good, but I felt it needed something... I used 3 links of sausage instead of 2. Like other reviewers, I sliced in half and cooked, and then crumbled it in while simmering. I also added an entire 28 oz can (juice and all) of whole peeled tomatoes, but cut them into smaller pieces as I have picky family members. I couldn't find fresh oregano at the store, so used dry in 1/2 the amount. After all together, my taster told me the sauce needed more depth to counter the salt and meat, so I added 1 can of tomato paste, 1 c of water, and about 1 T of sugar. Now it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States