Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
the BEST spaghetti sauce I have ever tasted, or made. It's a favorite around here and we have to have it at least once every 2 weeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
A very easy recipe to make and the taste was very good. The only change I made was I cooked the sausage and grd hamb together to save some time. I has replaced my homemade sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good Spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very simple, but still good. Love that it's easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Just had the Camp David Spaghetti for dinner. It was a hit. I followed others and added some red wine, a teaspoon of sugar, used a can of seasoned diced tomatoes instead of the whole tomatoes, and a little cayenne pepper. It was delicious and when I said "I think I will make this again", my daughter said "I think I will eat this again"! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
So delicious! It was great, I'll definitely be using this recipe again. The only thing I'll do differently is add more tomato sauce and juice. I like a lot of sauce on my pasta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Not very flavorful. And way too much meat. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eeekberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I though this was very plain the first meal (after I cooked it for 2 hours). However, it was really pretty good heated up the next day. Guess the flavor gets better with time. Still not certain that it's worth the effort. Nothing to rave over - course, I'm not really a fan of spaghetti, anyway....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justa Vets Wife
Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Followed recipe to a "T" - good but not great...Have had Bolonese-type pasta dishes that had more flavors, better flavors... Nevertheless - it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
A Definite keeper. I added some cayenne pepper and cut the sausage into bite size chunks. this was a great recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States