Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Not at all like traditional cornbread. Very moist and sweet. My husband says its like the cornbread side they serve at Chevy's Fresh Mex. We liked it with honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I also thought this recipe reminded me of a side dish I get at Rio Bravo....it's YUMMY!!! Very easy and quick. I used a round pie dish and cooked for 35 minutes. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This is the best! Reminds me of mexican restaurant "corn cake". I have made this recipe 4 times in the last 6 weeks! It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I made this for my mother's birthday dinner with barbeque ribs, pasta salad, and baked beans. It was a huge hit. It went fast! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
It is the very best and easiest cornbread that I have ever made or had. My husband loves it!! I will never make it any other way from here on out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
The easiest and most delicious cornbread. I am allergic to eggs, ommitted them, and it was still moist. So sweet! Thank you so much. My mom's coworkers want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
A great and simple way to add some extra flavor and texture to a box of corn muffin mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This cornbread is delicious! I've been searching for just the right recipe...this is it!! It's moist & has just the right touch of sweetness! (*great side with BBQ chicken*) My husband isn't a cornbread fan, but he loved it too! And what makes it even better...it's so easy! *Thanks*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roebling, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very yummy! My housemates loved it! Reminds us of El Torito Corn cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I only need one word to describe this cornbread, "delicious!" I had a southern themed dinner party and this was a huge hit ... not only was every crumb eaten, but everyone wanted the recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States