Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Moist and Sweet. Since I used (3) 6.25oz pkgs and had only 1 can or cream corn, I used petite frozen corn and all came out wonderful. I did adjust the sugar to the amount of corn bread mix. I also made this 2 days ahead of time and reheated on the lowest rack on broil so it would heat up and make the tops crunchy again. I will do this again. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious! Perfect with a southwestern meal. I did cut the sugar in half, per other reviewers, but that was the only change. Will certainly make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Ok. Between the mix, the can of cream corn and the added 1/2 cup of white sugar, this recipe has too much sugar in it! The kids didn't complain. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe!! I doubled the ingredients and added two eggs. Baked at 375 for 50 minutes and it turned out PERFECT!! I didn't give it 5 stars because I think you definitely need to rinse the corn like others suggested to take away the "canned" taste. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
easy, moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan_1967

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
kids loved it. Topped it with homemade honey butter and it was decadent. changed nothing, thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Kopiec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Paula Mercier
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I love this recipe, sooo good and sooo easy! I made a double batch using 2 boxes Jiffy Cornbread mix, I did add less sugar and used a whole 15 oz can cream corn. I made one batch with jalapenos and one without, the jalapenos added a nice flavor without too much heat. I cooked them in cast iron cornbread pans to go with a big batch of jambalaya, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Tasty and so easy to make. A keeper recipe for cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Chambers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Before I made this, I read some of reviews that said it was too sweet with the sugar, so I made it without and it was perfect! Delicious, still plenty sweet, moist and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Really good except that it was oddly a little too moist. It kept falling apart as I was trying to cut and serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States