Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
kids loved it. Topped it with homemade honey butter and it was decadent. changed nothing, thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Kopiec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Paula36
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I love this recipe, sooo good and sooo easy! I made a double batch using 2 boxes Jiffy Cornbread mix, I did add less sugar and used a whole 15 oz can cream corn. I made one batch with jalapenos and one without, the jalapenos added a nice flavor without too much heat. I cooked them in cast iron cornbread pans to go with a big batch of jambalaya, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Tasty and so easy to make. A keeper recipe for cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Before I made this, I read some of reviews that said it was too sweet with the sugar, so I made it without and it was perfect! Delicious, still plenty sweet, moist and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Really good except that it was oddly a little too moist. It kept falling apart as I was trying to cut and serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Love this! It much more moist than regular corn bread. I like to add diced jalapenos to give it a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Loved it! Used a 8X8 pan, and baked ~33 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe is good, but the sugar needs to be cut in half...Way too sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
All I can say is WOW !!!!!!!!! But I'll say more. This is so easy and delicious. I followed the recomandations of others and cut back on the amount of sugar and baked in a 8x8 dish. It was sweet and moist with great texture. As easy and tasty as this is I'll never have an excuse not to have cornbread when I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Doubled the recipe & baked in a 10" cast iron skillet. First warmed skillet in the oven with a coating of oil then poured in the batter which made a marvelous crispy sweet crust. The sweet almost corn-pudding-like cornbread was great with a bowl of spicy black bean soup. Will try with no added sugar next time to see if it is sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States