Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My kids said these tasted like cornbread brownies. While I'm sure that is considered a 5-star in their book, I'm giving it a 3. I'm still searching for the perfect cornbread . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is definitely a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeana
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Simple recipe that works!! I baked it in my 8" cast iron skillet and it looks amazing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shipshewana, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Came out pretty tasty. Cut a slice and put it right on top of my home made chili also an allrecipes recipe :-) HOWEVER I think a 13x9 pan is crazy for this small recipe. I will DEF use an 8x8 next time. Hope ya'll have good results too. Oh and it will look super soupy... comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. But I think next time I'll make it in an 8x8 pan. Mine was thin, almost like a bar cookie, but wonderful just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this last night to go with a Mexican chicken recipe that I have. It had the perfect amount of sweetness to compliment the salsa on the chicken. I halved the sugar and I made it in a smaller pan. It took 15 minutes longer go cook as it was a little soupy in the center at 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fred
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent!! Used two Jiffy mixes, 2/3 cup milk, 2 eggs, 2/3 cup sugar and two eggs. Cooked for 35 minutes in the oven in my 12inch cast iron skillet. Came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
It was moist and delicious I like to add one fresh Corn to this recipe my family loves it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I make basically the same thing, except I omit the white sugar and only add a little milk if needed. The creamed corn seems to be enough of a liquid. After mixing, I layer batter in a square 9" pan, put a layer of shredded cheddar cheese, then more batter, more cheese and crumbled cooked bacon. That, with a bowl of chili can't be beat! SWEETIE 2-4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States