Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I didn't read the directions thoroughly and added 1 14.75 oz can of creamed corn rather than 8 oz. it still came out pretty tasty- I'm guessing a little chewier than intended. I also omitted sugar and drizzled 1-2 tablespoons of honey on top before baking. It was like a special little treat biting into a thread of honey running through the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I really liked this recipe. It is an eat with a fork moist corn cake, not like a traditional cornbread. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bake
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious, but very thin in a 9x13 pan. I would try to do this in a 9x9 next time for a longer baking time. We spooned it out of the 9x13 though and ate with a fork. Very sweet, yes... but we like that. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
AMAZING! I've been searching for thus recipe for almost a month. I didn't use all the sugar suggested knowing the creamed corn is sweet. I also added 1/4 flax seed to bump up the fiber/nutrition. My picky eaters LOVED these! Will become a frequent recipe on our monthly menus. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My kids said these tasted like cornbread brownies. While I'm sure that is considered a 5-star in their book, I'm giving it a 3. I'm still searching for the perfect cornbread . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is definitely a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeana
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Simple recipe that works!! I baked it in my 8" cast iron skillet and it looks amazing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shipshewana, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Came out pretty tasty. Cut a slice and put it right on top of my home made chili also an allrecipes recipe :-) HOWEVER I think a 13x9 pan is crazy for this small recipe. I will DEF use an 8x8 next time. Hope ya'll have good results too. Oh and it will look super soupy... comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious. But I think next time I'll make it in an 8x8 pan. Mine was thin, almost like a bar cookie, but wonderful just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this last night to go with a Mexican chicken recipe that I have. It had the perfect amount of sweetness to compliment the salsa on the chicken. I halved the sugar and I made it in a smaller pan. It took 15 minutes longer go cook as it was a little soupy in the center at 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States