Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Not at all like traditional cornbread. Very moist and sweet. My husband says its like the cornbread side they serve at Chevy's Fresh Mex. We liked it with honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I also thought this recipe reminded me of a side dish I get at Rio Bravo....it's YUMMY!!! Very easy and quick. I used a round pie dish and cooked for 35 minutes. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This is the best! Reminds me of mexican restaurant "corn cake". I have made this recipe 4 times in the last 6 weeks! It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I really liked this! I doubled the recipe and then added fontina cheese on top and let it melt in the warm oven. It was soooo good! My daughter who's 4 loved it and so did my husband. Reminded me of a Cheese on a stick (Corn Dog but with cheese instead of a hot dog) It's a huge carnival yummy! YUMM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annamaria Settanni McDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very yummy! My housemates loved it! Reminds us of El Torito Corn cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This cornbread is delicious! I've been searching for just the right recipe...this is it!! It's moist & has just the right touch of sweetness! (*great side with BBQ chicken*) My husband isn't a cornbread fan, but he loved it too! And what makes it even better...it's so easy! *Thanks*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roebling, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
The easiest and most delicious cornbread. I am allergic to eggs, ommitted them, and it was still moist. So sweet! Thank you so much. My mom's coworkers want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
My husband claims this is the best cornbread he has ever had. I used two boxes of the Jiffy mix, doubled the eggs and milk, but used only about 1/3 c sugar because the Jiffy mix is so sweet. I also added one fresh chopped jalapeno, which added enough flavor to make my husband happy without making the cornbread too spicy for me. I baked it in an 9' square pan for about 10 mins longer. It was super moist and the perfect side for my chili. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Not like traditional cornbread. Very moist, and very much like a dessert bread. Still delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I made this for my mother's birthday dinner with barbeque ribs, pasta salad, and baked beans. It was a huge hit. It went fast! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States