Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Fantastic corn bread! All the cornmeal taste and bread texture that you want out of cornbread, but also so deliciously moist and saturated with more corn flavor than most cornbreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTBIKERCHIC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Very tasty! I put a whole can of creamed corn in (15 oz) and left out the sugar. It came out perfectly. Delish! I'll never make cornbread without the addition of creamed corn again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelCNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
DELICIOUS!! I remember having this as a child and have been looking for a recipe every since. I had no idea it was as easy as adding some cream corn and sugar to a batch of Jiffy mix. It came out soooooo moist and sweet. I also served it with honey butter as another review suggested... mmmmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Last night I prepared this with homemade mash potatoes and salibury steak and it tasted so good! It was moist and delious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
A favorite in our household around Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I followed the recipe almost exactly (as per other suggestions, I added slightly less sugar) and I used the Jiffy cornbread mix, but I was just not impressed. It would do in a pinch, but I felt the flavour was pretty bland and nothing special. Oh yea, and I used a 8x8 square baking pan- the 13x9 must be an error. I'll keep searching for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is sooo yummy! My mother in law practically ate the whole pan- and asked for the recipe! I too made it in a round pan for about 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is the cornbread recipe I'd always wished to find - perfectly moist, not too sweet, and doesn't taste like a convenience food. I made a few changes, but nothing drastic: I skipped the sugar entirely (the creamed corn is already sweetened), used 1% milk instead of regular, and baked it in muffin cups (350 degrees for 25 minutes). I will make this again and again with no other changes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This cornbread is sweet, soft, moist, and melts in your mouth. This is the best cornbread I've ever had! Will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I love this cornbread. I use the Jiffy boxed cornbread mix and it turns out delicious everytime. I usually double the recipe and put it in an 8x8 pan for thicker bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States