Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
DELICIOUS!! I'd recommend using a smaller pan. The cornbread came out a little too flat in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made this recipe, but with some changes. Instead of adding sugar, I added 1/2 c of corn flour and two table spoons of butter. We thought the bread was sweet enough as it was, and I also used lowfat buttermilk instead of regular milk. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyoracle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Excellent. Cheap to make and DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Fantastic corn bread! All the cornmeal taste and bread texture that you want out of cornbread, but also so deliciously moist and saturated with more corn flavor than most cornbreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTBIKERCHIC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Very tasty! I put a whole can of creamed corn in (15 oz) and left out the sugar. It came out perfectly. Delish! I'll never make cornbread without the addition of creamed corn again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelCNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
DELICIOUS!! I remember having this as a child and have been looking for a recipe every since. I had no idea it was as easy as adding some cream corn and sugar to a batch of Jiffy mix. It came out soooooo moist and sweet. I also served it with honey butter as another review suggested... mmmmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Last night I prepared this with homemade mash potatoes and salibury steak and it tasted so good! It was moist and delious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
A favorite in our household around Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I followed the recipe almost exactly (as per other suggestions, I added slightly less sugar) and I used the Jiffy cornbread mix, but I was just not impressed. It would do in a pinch, but I felt the flavour was pretty bland and nothing special. Oh yea, and I used a 8x8 square baking pan- the 13x9 must be an error. I'll keep searching for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is sooo yummy! My mother in law practically ate the whole pan- and asked for the recipe! I too made it in a round pan for about 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States