Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Last night I prepared this with homemade mash potatoes and salibury steak and it tasted so good! It was moist and delious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
A favorite in our household around Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I followed the recipe almost exactly (as per other suggestions, I added slightly less sugar) and I used the Jiffy cornbread mix, but I was just not impressed. It would do in a pinch, but I felt the flavour was pretty bland and nothing special. Oh yea, and I used a 8x8 square baking pan- the 13x9 must be an error. I'll keep searching for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This is sooo yummy! My mother in law practically ate the whole pan- and asked for the recipe! I too made it in a round pan for about 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is the cornbread recipe I'd always wished to find - perfectly moist, not too sweet, and doesn't taste like a convenience food. I made a few changes, but nothing drastic: I skipped the sugar entirely (the creamed corn is already sweetened), used 1% milk instead of regular, and baked it in muffin cups (350 degrees for 25 minutes). I will make this again and again with no other changes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This cornbread is sweet, soft, moist, and melts in your mouth. This is the best cornbread I've ever had! Will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I love this cornbread. I use the Jiffy boxed cornbread mix and it turns out delicious everytime. I usually double the recipe and put it in an 8x8 pan for thicker bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I really liked this! I doubled the recipe and then added fontina cheese on top and let it melt in the warm oven. It was soooo good! My daughter who's 4 loved it and so did my husband. Reminded me of a Cheese on a stick (Corn Dog but with cheese instead of a hot dog) It's a huge carnival yummy! YUMM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annamaria Settanni McDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is not hold in your hand bread. This is eat with a fork and know that you are gaining weight but loving it anyway. If you want the dry crumbly kind of corn bread this is not it. This stuff is so good my kids think it is dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Good, moist, but not overly sweet. I didn't use any sugar. Not the cornbread I made on New Year's - I need to find that one again! Try Awesome and Easy Corn Casserole(?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States