Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Oh wow. I made this tonight and it is really good! I made it in an 8X8 pan and had to cook it for 37 minutes. It could probably have used one more minute. I'll be making it again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is my favorite cornbread recipe EVER!! My family loves it too. I don't even consider trying anything else anymore. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Made it just like the recipe said, found it a little too sweet, might reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup like others have suggested. Otherwise, had a great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was very good. I used Marie Callendar's packaged mix, 2/3 c. milk, 2 eggs, 1 can of the creamed corn and 1 cup of sugar. I baked it in a 9 x 13 pan for about 45 minutes. It turned out more like a cake than cornbread. It could have been the mix. Either way, it sure was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philomath, Oregon, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Best corn bread recipe ever, easiest, and taste amazingly good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is a hit time and time again! The kids, family & friends always ask me to make this! Make this at least twice a month and in 5 minutes it's gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Super good and easy! Everyone raved about this. It was very moist. I doubled this and baked it in a 9x13 pan and it worked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was a fairly good recipe but it was a little too sweet. I would cut the sugar in half. Creamed corn is already sweet. The texture was sticky, but a good change from the typical corn bread. It wasn't too dry which is, in my opinion, the worst part of most corn bread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very good cornbread! I cut the sugar in half but it was too sweet anyway. I bet it depends on the cornbread mix you're using. I was using Marie Calendars corn bread mix. Thanks for sharing the recipe! My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Wonderful if you like sweet and savory! I added a few things as well:1/4c bacon bits, 1/2-3/4c chopped ham, 1 sm can diced green chilis, 1/4c butter and 3/4-1c fiesta blend cheese or mont jack/cheddar mix. Add all ingredients except butter in bowl plus original recipe's ingredients. Melt butter in 13X9 in pan in oven then pour batter into pan. So goooooood!!! Wanted to add New Mexico green chilis instead of canned green chilis but too hot for kids. REALLY tasty and makes a complete meal if you add a green salad on the side. Very decadent though...;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States