Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
It was a success! Everyone commented that they thought it was good. In my top 3 of fave cornbreads I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Kids loved it. So tasty. So moist. My grandmother is giddy when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I followed the exact directions and my cornbread was soggy and too sweet. The next time I added less creamed corn and suagr.. it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Loved this recipe! I will use this one again and again! Moist, sweet, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is better than the Cici's brand corn cake mix I used to buy. Wonderfully sweet and delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is the best cornbread ever! My whole family loves it. I double everything except the creamed corn to make enough for 6 of us. I've also taken it to Thanksgiving dinner at my family's house and they raved about it too. Everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious cornbread! Used with "Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili, another great recipe from this site. It is a bit sweeter than traditional cornbread but I like it that way. The only thing I will do differently is change my bake pan. I used a 9x13 glass pyrex and I think it was a spread too thin in that. Next time I will use just a little bit smaller pan and that would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
5 stars when after I changed it up a little. My version tasted wonderful and moist. I used Jiffy corn bread mix, which is sweet enough NO sugar needed, added 1 small diced onion about 3/4 cup and 1/2 cup of diced green bell peppers, 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese, and the rest of the listed ingredients except sugar. Baked at 400 for 15-20 minutes in a sprayed 8x8 glass pan. Came out perfect tasted wonderful with 13 bean spicy soup. I usually always change recipes to suit my southern taste and I've never had a complaint. :) Happy cooking everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My boyfriend loved this recipe. I will definitely make this again. Won't use jiffy corn mix without these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Doubled the recipe and instead of cake pan I used greased spuare muffin pans. Worked perfect. This is my go to cornbread recipe. Thanx Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States