Camp Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
fun recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
Very bland chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
My family and myself always eat allot of chili, but this recipe gave it a different twist. My wife and my daughter could not get enough of it on their first serving. We finished up the chili in one night. Excellent Chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
It was good, not great. If you want spice, throw in a couple hot peppers. Bland but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Had this along with grilled hotdogs. It was great. I added more tomatoes and paste. I also added a couple hot dried peppers, to put a bit more spice to it.Very Good!T. J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Really tasty, I didn't serve it over rice but instead served it in a sour dough bowl and it was a BIG hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I have made this three times now at home in my crock pot and boy is it a favorite to everyone. It is easy to prepare and make and it tastes great too. Great recipe. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
I happened to have some pork and beans around the house and didn't know what to do with them because they don't taste that great out of the can. So I followed this recipe and made chili for the first time. It was so good! The only downside is that the recipe produces a bland chili, so I added extra red pepper powder, cumin, cocoa, cinnamon, and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Wasn't bad for a first try at chilli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Three cheers Peter! We loved this but I did make a few changes: First, I halved the recipe. Second, while browning the onions/garlic/beef, I added a good dash of all-season salt. Then, when it came time to add the beans/tomatoes, I omitted the kidney beans (none available) BUT I added a 15oz can of tomato sauce, and a couple good shakes of paprika and cumin. Once you let this simmer - it thickens nicely and the flavors are GREAT! We didn't serve over rice b/c we thought it was great w/out it BUT we did sprinkle some sharp cheddar cheese over our bowls to melt. Great recipe and with the small changes I made - I will definately make this again...esspecially at our cabin this fall! Good & hearty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States