Camembert Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
What a delicious meal, and so easy to make. The mustard in the sauce added that extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a WINNER. Rich and creamy with a great depth of flavor from the mustard, green onion and Camembert. This is a great low-carb dinner recipe too if you OMIT FLOUR and use HEAVY CREAM(it will thicken itself,if you cook down) instead of milk. The "star" of this recipe, is the avocado, so I wouldn't skip that. Nicole Jansen, this is excellent! If I wasn't doing low-carb, I wouldn't of changed a thing; esp. the Camembert. Thank you for a different,delicious, quick and great- for-company recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I made this for some friends who just had a baby. They loved it not to mention it reheats well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I used brie (rind removed) instead of Camembert, and the sauce came out smooth, rich, and very tasty with a hint of spiciness from the mustard. I also used only 2 chicken breasts and used the extra sauce over steamed asparagus spears -- DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Just as advertised, very easy and ritzy. As usual I made a few small changes to the recipe. Our son was home from college with a group so I had to multiply and as the number changed, I changed the principle method of cooking the chicken from pan to oven. The only thing I would change is how to handle the cheese. Camembert is very similar to Brie which could be used. I wasn't sure how to handle the corn starch skin. I reasoned the corn starch would become incorporated and add to the thickening. It didn't. The next time I thought I would heat the cheese separately and add it to the green onion butter mixture, don't. Next time I'll trim the cheese "skin" and have a snack while cooking. This recipe is a keeper, quick easy and kinda fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Easy to prepare and quite tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Great recipe. I subsituted Brie for the Camembert motsly because our grocery store did not have Camembert... It was VERY heavy but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Rella Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Great &easy. Pound chicken breasts first so they cook evenly. Sauce thick so I added extra milk. Impresive dish and filling. I would serve with spinach salad. Brie works well and is less costly & easier to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
this was sooo good and not hard at all. I made it for my husband but would be great for a dinner party or date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States