Camembert Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
What a delicious meal, and so easy to make. The mustard in the sauce added that extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Just as advertised, very easy and ritzy. As usual I made a few small changes to the recipe. Our son was home from college with a group so I had to multiply and as the number changed, I changed the principle method of cooking the chicken from pan to oven. The only thing I would change is how to handle the cheese. Camembert is very similar to Brie which could be used. I wasn't sure how to handle the corn starch skin. I reasoned the corn starch would become incorporated and add to the thickening. It didn't. The next time I thought I would heat the cheese separately and add it to the green onion butter mixture, don't. Next time I'll trim the cheese "skin" and have a snack while cooking. This recipe is a keeper, quick easy and kinda fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I used brie (rind removed) instead of Camembert, and the sauce came out smooth, rich, and very tasty with a hint of spiciness from the mustard. I also used only 2 chicken breasts and used the extra sauce over steamed asparagus spears -- DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Easy to prepare and quite tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Great recipe. I subsituted Brie for the Camembert motsly because our grocery store did not have Camembert... It was VERY heavy but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Rella Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
this recipe wasnt amazing, but it was pretty good. i used camembert, but i think that brie would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a WINNER. Rich and creamy with a great depth of flavor from the mustard, green onion and Camembert. This is a great low-carb dinner recipe too if you OMIT FLOUR and use HEAVY CREAM(it will thicken itself,if you cook down) instead of milk. The "star" of this recipe, is the avocado, so I wouldn't skip that. Nicole Jansen, this is excellent! If I wasn't doing low-carb, I wouldn't of changed a thing; esp. the Camembert. Thank you for a different,delicious, quick and great- for-company recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
The flour/butter base of this sauce made it taste too much like a basic gravy. Next time I will try using cream and reducing it down. The Camembert and mustard was a good combo, but covered up by the 'gravy' taste. Husband said it reminded him of biscuits and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Great &easy. Pound chicken breasts first so they cook evenly. Sauce thick so I added extra milk. Impresive dish and filling. I would serve with spinach salad. Brie works well and is less costly & easier to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States