Camembert Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This was OK for a different take on chicken. The cheese sauce became thick fast and did not hold up that great for leftovers, but it tasted pretty good the day I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I made this for some friends who just had a baby. They loved it not to mention it reheats well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I was disappointed with this recipe. My husband hated it, and I thought it was okay, but nothing special. It was actually pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
This was nice except it was not very cheesy tasting. The mustard and onion were the strong flavours. Still prefer CRUMBED AVOCADO STEAK from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
We all thought this was good, but not worth the 5 stars that many gave. I would give points for originality though. I found a bit bland. It was easy however- i might make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Great &easy. Pound chicken breasts first so they cook evenly. Sauce thick so I added extra milk. Impresive dish and filling. I would serve with spinach salad. Brie works well and is less costly & easier to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
The flour/butter base of this sauce made it taste too much like a basic gravy. Next time I will try using cream and reducing it down. The Camembert and mustard was a good combo, but covered up by the 'gravy' taste. Husband said it reminded him of biscuits and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a WINNER. Rich and creamy with a great depth of flavor from the mustard, green onion and Camembert. This is a great low-carb dinner recipe too if you OMIT FLOUR and use HEAVY CREAM(it will thicken itself,if you cook down) instead of milk. The "star" of this recipe, is the avocado, so I wouldn't skip that. Nicole Jansen, this is excellent! If I wasn't doing low-carb, I wouldn't of changed a thing; esp. the Camembert. Thank you for a different,delicious, quick and great- for-company recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
this recipe wasnt amazing, but it was pretty good. i used camembert, but i think that brie would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Great recipe. I subsituted Brie for the Camembert motsly because our grocery store did not have Camembert... It was VERY heavy but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Rella Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States