Camembert Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
this is pretty easy to make. it came out pretty rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made this last night, and my family loved it! They thought it was really "fancy". My 12 year old even complimented me on the presentation! I made a few changes--I browned the chicken breasts in about 1 TBSP of butter and a little canola oil. While the chicken was cooking, I sprinkled the breasts with chicken fajita seasoning (we just love the variety of flavors in this seasoning!). I could not find Camembert cheese, so I used brie. My kids won't eat avacado, so I left that out on their portion. We used the sauce on our asparagus as well. My 16 year old wants me to make it with cauliflower next time, because he thought the sauce would be perfect on it. I thought it was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Excellent and easy! Rather than make the sauce in a separate pan, I removed the chicken breasts from the frying pan, deglazed with a little wine, then continued with the sauce, adding more onion that called for. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This recipe was great!! I added bacon under the avocados, the combination of flavors was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was ok. I agree that the sauce was a little bland. But it made for a quick meal. Don't know if i'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Had Camembert Chicken at a pub the other night and loved the sauce so much i looked it up on here. I just wanted the sauce recipe. Got the sauce recipe and made a few small changes like a small amount of red onion instead of green and more cheese. We had it on pork and steamed veggies, and was bloody beautiful. The other half refused to eat avocado but actually enjoyed the sauce even tho he doesn't like the cheese by itself... Worked well on my veggies the next night too....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DICELEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This sauce was nice. In some of the reviews, some said it was too mild -- if that's the case, definitely use the camembert and NOT brie, as camembert has a stronger flavor. And, you could just add a bit more of the cheese. I had problems with the flour leaving lumps... probably my fault since I'm not good at flour mixtures. As with other reviewers, I found the avocado to be the highlight of the dish. Also, I just used frozen, breaded chicken from Costco and cooked it in the oven, served the sauce on top. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
this was sooo good and not hard at all. I made it for my husband but would be great for a dinner party or date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Not my favourite. I agree tht the sauce was kind of bland. My parents, on the other hand, LOVED it. They saved the extra sauce and used on fish later in the week. To me it was kind of boring. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Great! My boyfriend really like this! I just add a little more milk to make the sauce a little more runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States