Cambodian Tapioca-Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
im cambodian and we make this sometimes.. its not really supposed to be that thick like pudding you can also make ths with sweet potato or other things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
While the flavor was yummy it was very, very runny - not like pudding at all. If I ever make it again I will use much less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was a fun recipe. I've never used tapioca before, and the only tapioca pudding I've ever had was the Jell-O pudding cups. This was so much better than that! I didn't have coconut milk, so I used regular milk and added some coconut. Next time I would just follow the recipe, the coconut added a funny texture. As written, this recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was fantastic, just like the pudding in the Vietnamese restaurants. I added 1 1/2 cups (440g) crushed pineapple instead of bananas though, which went really well - pina colada-ish! Next time I would add just a little more tapioca though, just to make it a little less runny, but overall everyone loved it, and it was so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This is exactly how my mother, who is from Vietnam, used to make it for me when I was a child-YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This recipe was fantastic - however after reading the review where the person said it took 45 minutes to cook, I decided to soak the tapiaco overnight and my cooked fine as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Good recipe. I love all the ingedients. I didn't follow the recipe exactly as I know the pearls I use cook quite quickly. As with any recipe use sense. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bray, County Wicklow, Ireland
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly. It took way way way too long to make. My small pearl tapioca didn't turn transparent for 45 minutes. Now that it is finally done, the final product looks unapetizing and tastes as bad. Sorry, really not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States