Camarones al Ajillo (Garlic Shrimp) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very good...I didn't add as much garlic as the recipe called for, but it was still delicious served over yellow rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delicious dish. A bit heavy on the butter. Didn't have green pepper so I added blanched bok choy instead at the same time as when I added in the tomato sauce. May try to reduce or eliminate the butter next time for a more healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very tasty, I used red bell instead of green and fresh parsley (because that's what I had) and reduced the butter, as well as added a jalapeno. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great recipe! I used 3 Jalapenos instead of the green bell pepper. Turned out great. I put this over a bed of yellow rice and the wife and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimjoebob99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Yum! I made this for my Puerto Rican girlfriend and she 100% approved! Just a few notes. First, tomato sauce is not the same thing as you'd put on spaghetti. It's actually more of a purée. Look for Goya tomato sauce in little cans. Also, I'm assuming "fresh" shrimp means uncooked. I couldn't find any uncooked shrimp on sale, so I added cooked shrimp, but not until the final 5 minutes when the tomato sauce went in. Any earlier than that and the shrimp will get mushy. I served over white rice, and if you want the full experience, make some plantain slices fried in olive oil as the side. There was a decent amount of leftovers even after 2 large plates each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Oh my goodness. This was great. I used a can of chopped jalapanos instead of green peppers. I will be making this again. It was so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this dish today and it was easy and tastes good, I made some rice beside but i think pasta would suit it better, thank u :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great shrimp recipe and so simple. I always like to put a little bit of anchovy paste in when I saute vegetables. You can't tell there are anchovies in there at all, it just gives it a nutty, salty flavor. Very good, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Yummy and very easy to prepare. Taste just like something you order from a Mexican restaurant. I served it with some Spanish rice for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latehmocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I used tomato/basil pasta sauce instead of the regular tomato. I will make this again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States