Camarones al Ajillo (Garlic Shrimp) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Served this as a side dish. The more garlic the better! Easy prep with impressive results. Nice alternative to typical shrimp dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This recipe was not only quick and easy but delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, minus the pepper flakes, and I served it over white rice. So much flavor. I'm glad I have leftovers and I will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Delicious and easy to prepare! I loved the garlic and spice. For tomato sauce I used vodka tomato sauce because it's what I had. I served it inside corn tortillas and it was very tasty. I think it would also be great over rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
fantastic! i had thawed some precooked shrimp and this was the perfect recipe as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Wow! No need to mess with this one!! I didn't have tomato sauce but used 2 tablespoons paste. I just wish I would have tripled it!! I now have 6 cans of tomato sauce on hand!! My only request is that Latinacook posts more recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is a tasty shrimp recipe. I used fresh parsley instead of dried. Easy to make, flavorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
All I gotta say is: W-O-W!!! I used a little less tomato sauce, & added extra oil & butter to make it more saucey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcastro75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
very quick !very awesome !! and very delicious!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was fabulous. I did change a few things. Instead of using tomatoe sauce I substituted 1 can of diced tomatoes and served over speghetti. I also cut the garlic down to 5 large cloves pressed. My husband and sister loved it, my sister got up during th night and had some left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Delicious! Best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States