Camarones al Ajillo (Garlic Shrimp) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Great dish. I made it exactly as written (except that my shrimp were frozen) and served it over cooked white rice. Lots of garlic flavor here, and that little bit of crushed red pepper goes a long way. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was really tasty and easy. We had it over the mofongo recipe on this site but I think rice would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Anytime I try out a new recipe, I make my husband rate it and he gave it a solid 7. I think I may have enjoyed it more than him and would give it an 8. This is a very good, flavorful recipe that is easy to make. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and added jalapeño. I also sprinkled some Adobo seasoning, since I had it on hand. Instead of dried parsley, I opted for fresh parsley. It tasted like a fish that you would eat at someone's house-there was something Beth comforting and satisfying about this dish. Overall, I'd highly recommend making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Karim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Super easy, and super good! I used less red pepper flakes and left out the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used a whole red pepper for this recipe. My garlic I minced. Also I used cooked shrimp, so I added them in at the same time as the tomato sauce so they didn't get over cooked. Other than that, left it as is and this dish was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is an incredibly tasty and very simple recipe. I left out the bell pepper (don't like it) and the parsley (didn't have it) and everyone at dinner loved it. My daughter called me tonight to get the recipe because the son-in-law was wanting her to make it. And another thing: I would double the recipe next time, because four people at every single drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe with just a few small changes: I used 1/3 each green, red and yellow peppers for more color, instead of tomato sauce, I pureed 1/2 can of garlic-basil diced tomatoes, and I added 1/4 cup of sherry when the shrimp were almost cooked. It was absolutely delicious served over angel pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Miguel De Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Loved it..will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
What a nice variation on Garlic Shrimp! Super delicious as-is. Made with a side of Puerto Rican Tostones from this site. Highly recommend this for garlic shrimp lovers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was good, had a real kick. Served it over jasmine rice and even my picky son liked it. He even finished all the leftovers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States