Camarones al Ajillo (Garlic Shrimp) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
This turned out very good. Cut back garlic to 3 cloves. Will make again. Thank You to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Super yum! Made it as written except I added the sauce/parsley/red pepper mix the same time as the shrimp and kept them on opposite sides of the pan as to not overlook the shrimp. Served over plain white rice to soak up that nice sauce. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Yummy!!! And everyone wanted seconds...teen & tween included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
OMG! I just made this for my husband for his bday dinner and he said it was the best dish I have ever made him! The kids raved about it too! Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Excellent - I used half as much onion in the recipe and put it on a bed of lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Followed recipe, it was delicious. Had a spring mix of veggies with it. Next time will make up some sticky rice to put it on. With two in the house it was a bit much but looking forward to left overs tonight. Da Grinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
This was amazing. I used fresh cilantro in place of the parsley and used salsa as some have suggested instead of the tomato sauce. It was quick and easy and oh, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Very good recipe. I used all the ingredients and turned out delicious. I ate it in a whole wheat tortilla. I made it twice already and will make it again. Tks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keith Kreider
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Super easy and really yummy. I put in the amount of red pepper flakes and the spice level was perfect. I also used cilantro on the taco instead of parsley inside mix. I would also suggest some chopped cabbage which I wish that I had. I added it to handmade corn tortillas. The picture I added was taken right before I added the 1 cup of tomato sauce. It also doesn't really need 1/4 cup of butter but it sure makes it takes better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Kreider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Big hit with the whole family! Doubled the recipe so i was shoveling in the garlic. Our family loves garlic, though, so we didn't find it heavy handed at all. The posted pic is not representative at all, though! This makes a nice sauce that goes better on rice, by far, than in tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadina Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States