Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious. The dough was very easy to work with, and the top looked like it was braided after baking. The filling could be anything you desire, but I followed with the recipe and used pepperoni (turkey) and cheese. Kids and husband were huge fans of this for dinner, and we are already planning on having it again for Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
seriously the best dough ever. We have made it twice now in a week, once for calzones and once for pizza. Just add your own ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is super easy and really good. I made the dough with garlic, basil, and oregano. Good stuff! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STalbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
The kids devoured this and left only a small bite for the parents. Next time I'll make two. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I used this recipe as a base for a new calzone recipe I was creating- the fact that the calzone dough was made in a bread machine really saved me a lot of time, which I appreciated. My rating is for the dough only, as I added my own filling. Turned out super yummy! Thank you for this recipe- it's a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBOOKOUT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This made great calzones. I decided to make two calzones out of this, and it has enough dough that it makes two extra large ones. I could tell while rolling them out, that this dough was very airy and light. The end result was great and gave a nice chewy texture to the calzones. I made sure to put a few vent holes in the calzones and they took about 30-35 minutes to cook on a pizza stone. I also brushed them with garlic butter and sprinkled with italian seasonings. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made this for lunch today and it was delicious!! Not to mention fast, easy and kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ann Steele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I loved this! Pop it in the bread machine, and go do other things! My two finicky little girls loved this. Just a few minor changes/additions: I needed a BIT more flour, and my husband and I added some ricotta cheese, provelone slices, and thinly sliced ham. I think next time, I'll add some sauteed veggies like onion and peppers! Great Job, D!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Wow, Amazing recipe! My family loves this better than any pizza plaze. I did make one change with the dough, instead of powdered milk and water the recipe calls for, I used 1 Cup water and 1/4 Cup of skim milk. Then filled with our favorites, leaving the sauce on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States