Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made it exactly as it stated. The crust turned out way too done. Next time I will check after 25 minutes. Had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great recipe for calzones and I love trying new things in it! Cooked on a pizza stone, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious! Just what I was looking for! We fried these and they came out with a light and fluffy crust :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I love this recipe! I used part whole wheat flour and made the dough in my bread machine. I rolled the crust thin, did not mess with the lacing this time, added some spices on the top and served the sauce on the side, as many suggested. It was perfect and I will make it regularly. I used mozzarella with home made cottage cheese (less fat and salt and no preservatives) and added onions, garlic and green peppers, no meat. I split the dough into 5 pieces, made 2 small calzones and one small pizza and froze the other two. Loved the thin crust pizza, as well as the calzones. The frozen dough is just as good as the fresh. Can't wait to try different combinations! Thank you for the awesome recipe and all the helpful comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My family really enjoyed this. I used jarred spaghetti for the sauce and added some garlic powder to the dough. Cooked it on a pizza stone. Delicious and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Made just the dough and put in a wide array of ingredients inside. My husband went nuts, it was so good. He told me to invite people over just so we can make it for them. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very easy. Mine's a little misshapen, but it's my first try! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I gave this four stars because while it was delicious, there are parts of the directions that could be improved. For example, when we made the calzones, we wanted individual sizes so that we could each choose our own stuffing. It says that the recipe makes four, but those are HUGE calzones. Also, it didn't say what thickness of dough to roll out, and our calzones ended up with crust that was too thick (when you took a bite, it was mostly bread) and didn't have enough cheese (we'll be adding more next time). Also, be warned. If you make the individual calzones and don't seal the edges tightly enough, the stuffing might start to seep out while baking. Overall though, this made a yummy dinner! We'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
So good! Simple enough to make. Everyone enjoys it. The process of layering the strips of dough on the filling isn't ideal, so I just made it up on the spot. I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour, it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
very easy and awesome recipe. One I did with homemade pizza sauce and the other with olive oil and garlic sauce. The one with pizza sauce was still doughy after 45 min. (only on inside). Next time, I will do both without sauce and use the sauce as a dip. The one without the sauce was perfect! Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States