Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I was making this for just myself so I split the recipe in half. I also changed the sausage to artichoke hearts and sun dried tomatoes, but it was delicious! I've had trouble getting pizza dough recipes to come out right in the past, but this was easy and came out really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is an excellent, easy dough recipe! I made a pesto, spinach and chicken stromboli and it came out so delicious! This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for posting it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
awesome!!! fun to make for the whole family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
My husband loved this calzone! I didn't use the bread machine, I proofed the yeast and added the remaining ingredients. Then I kneaded the dough for 5 minutes and allowed it to rise in a warm place for 30 minutes before spreading it out and following the remaining directions. I also added ingredients to the filling that we like; garlic, onion, bell pepper, mushrooms and parmesan cheese. I used olive oil in place of the melted butter on top of the calzone. The dough was soft and chewy inside and had just enough crunch to the outside. This will recipe will be repeated in our home. Try it, I'm sure you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very easy! I substituted dry milk for regular milk. Turned out a tad sticky, so I added a small amount flour during mixing. It turned out great, and the calzones were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was really delicious! I didn't realize the dough would expand so much, so next time I'll use a bit more filling, and the crust was a bit sweet for me, so I'll use a little less sugar. I used a bread machine on the "dough" cycle and everything else was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are so very simple to make. We make the crust but divide it in two. The kids then fill the strip down the center with whatever it is they want on theirs. When we wrap them we put a toothpick on it to show who's side is who's and they couldn't be happier. My husband and I add in sauteed onion, green peppers, olives and next time we plan on making an all meat lovers one. We do add some garlic to the butter on the top for added flavor. these are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Wilfong Plunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made it exactly as it stated. The crust turned out way too done. Next time I will check after 25 minutes. Had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great recipe for calzones and I love trying new things in it! Cooked on a pizza stone, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States