Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
seriously the best dough ever. We have made it twice now in a week, once for calzones and once for pizza. Just add your own ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is super easy and really good. I made the dough with garlic, basil, and oregano. Good stuff! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STalbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
The kids devoured this and left only a small bite for the parents. Next time I'll make two. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I used this recipe as a base for a new calzone recipe I was creating- the fact that the calzone dough was made in a bread machine really saved me a lot of time, which I appreciated. My rating is for the dough only, as I added my own filling. Turned out super yummy! Thank you for this recipe- it's a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBOOKOUT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This made great calzones. I decided to make two calzones out of this, and it has enough dough that it makes two extra large ones. I could tell while rolling them out, that this dough was very airy and light. The end result was great and gave a nice chewy texture to the calzones. I made sure to put a few vent holes in the calzones and they took about 30-35 minutes to cook on a pizza stone. I also brushed them with garlic butter and sprinkled with italian seasonings. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made this for lunch today and it was delicious!! Not to mention fast, easy and kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Steele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I loved this! Pop it in the bread machine, and go do other things! My two finicky little girls loved this. Just a few minor changes/additions: I needed a BIT more flour, and my husband and I added some ricotta cheese, provelone slices, and thinly sliced ham. I think next time, I'll add some sauteed veggies like onion and peppers! Great Job, D!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Wow, Amazing recipe! My family loves this better than any pizza plaze. I did make one change with the dough, instead of powdered milk and water the recipe calls for, I used 1 Cup water and 1/4 Cup of skim milk. Then filled with our favorites, leaving the sauce on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
i LUV this recipe my family actually requests it but 1 question........ has anyone tried to freeze it... put it together but dont cook it then when u want it warm it up?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananazrck98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States