Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Made plenty of dough with the original recipe. Came out with bell peppers, pepperoni, sausage, and cheese filling and created two of the best 5x12 calzones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I admit it, I cheat on these and use store bought cans of pizza dough. One can of dough makes two very large calzones. Then I fill them with the sauce, pepperoni, veggies, salami, cheese, etc. fold over and crimp, brush with melted butter. My family adore these! One thing that I have learned: make sure to buy quality meats, the more quality the less grease that runs off. I always have marinara sauce on the side for dipping. My teenage boys and hubby go gaga over these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
My family loved this recipe! I used more filling and extra cheese. Brushed it with garlic butter and it disapeared! Needless to say, we didnt have any left to freeze. Im just wondering what to fill the next batch with...maybe alfredo or phili cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Great recipe but be prepared to have a lot of food. I cut the recipe in half and made two regular calzones. It was still too much for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
good, even half the recipe gave too much dough for one calzone. Half the recipe will make 2 reg. sized calzones. I just folded the calzones in half instead of layering the sides over each other, still worked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Warning: This made SOOOOO much food!! I expected to use the recipe "as is", except make two regular calzones, instead of one giant one, and I ended up making two giant ones! The taste was good, but next time I'm going to use more filling. I felt like the ratio of bread to filling wasn't even. I also made extra pizza sauce for dipping the calzones in, and it made it a lot better. I really like the recipe for its versatiliy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Simple and quick, just what every busy wife needs. Loved the calzones and will share this recipe with others. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Wonderful recipe, whole family loves it. Everyone can individualize their own portion when I make 6 small ones out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
My whole family enjoys this. We add different ingredients each time. Have fun with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States