Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Very good recipe. I added a pound of sausage along with the pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I love this recipe and so does my family!! I get three calzones out of this recipe,just roll the dough very thin, but we like our crust a thinner. I add seasonings to the crust too,from dried garlic to a dired tomato basil seasoning for a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Tepfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This is an awesome recipe! The only changes I made was to add pizza seasonings to the dough and it turned out great! Make sure you roll the crust out thin otherwise it will be VERY thick when it is finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monic368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
One of my families favorites. We add our own toppings and leave out the sauce, then cover with garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Very good. The guys loved it although they said the crust to topping ratio was off... so next time I'm going to overlap the dough less when wrapping the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
i made this last night and my husband LOVED it! he said it tasted like our pizza parlor's calzones back home. we stuffed it with mozz, pepperoni and ham. i also added some chopped garlic to the dough, which i made in our bread machine. some friends stopped by while we were having dinner and they ate the rest and loved it as well. we'll definately use this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleerae

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Yummy! This is so easy. Like others - I add ingredients like grated cheese and garlic powder to the dough. My family loves this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
My kids and I love this recipe, although the dough is a little bland if you follow the recipe exactly. I like to spice it up with some herbs and cheese sprinkled on after brushing with melted butter. Makes great pizza dough and breadsticks, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
We liked this. The dough was very good. For my filling, I used 1/2 C ricotta instead of tomato sauce (real calzones don't have tomato sauce in them, you are supposed to dip it in the sauce that is on the side). 1 1/2 C. mozzarella, 1/2 C Italian sausage, & 1/2 C broccoli. I added 1/8 t each of oregano, parsley, garlic powder & pepper but will prob make more next time. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was very good. Add some garlic salt after I buttered the top. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States