Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this recipe for my family. But I used pre-made dough from the store. My family loved it so we had it two nights in a row!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Not a bad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
We enjoy this recipe at least once a week just after I've made spaghetti sauce which I use in place of the pizza sauce. Usually use store bought dough just to cut the time. For the people that complain it makes too much "crust" have you done what the poster suggested and cut it in half? No, I didn't think so. I mean, why do something intelligent when you can complain instead? When I make the dough any left over gets made into garlic bread sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTCOOKINSWITZERLAND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzard Cacca
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
What a hit!! I used bacon and cheese. Topped the calzone with garlic salt, salt and rosemary. So delicious. Don't overstuff with the sauce/cheese otherwise it will ooze out. I baked mine for 55min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzard Cacca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Very easy and delicious. Definitely something we will make again. This made 2 huge meals for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Excellent recipe! Tastes great and not hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Delicious. We made this over a year ago and liked it okay. It turns out we didn't roll the dough thin enough - so it was too doughy. Since then we use this dough recipe for our weekly pizza night. It is delicious. Tonight we decided to try it in calzone form again. SO YUMMY! We opted to use leftover smoked sausage and also left the pizza sauce out to serve on the side for dipping. The entire family loved it! We'll add this into our regular pizza night rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINESAVILLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
We just finished eating these, and the food coma is setting in! We found the dough to be a little sticky, so I'd add a little more flour next time. We changed the pepperoni for sausage and added some mushrooms. It was a hit! I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I think it was overall good but I had to add almost an extra cup of flour to make it workable. I don't have a bread machine so I just mixed it together, needed it a little and let it rise 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I don't understand what went wrong here, but every time I tried to make the dough in the bread machine, it came out like soup. I tried it 3 times, sure that I must have mismeasured. I'm baffled, the proportions seem ok, I've used the bread machine successfully for other recipes, and there are so many positive reviews. I cannot figure out what went wrong! Anyways, I used a different pizza dough recipe and the resulting calzone was delicious, but as written, I could not get this to work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States