Cali's Sinful Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Sinful is right!! The custard was deliciously creamy. Unfortunately, I didn't have any chocolate chips handy, but I couldn't skip the idea of a little chocolate kick. So instead, I spooned about a tablespoon (generous! Haha) of Nutella into the cups then microwaved them, and spread the chocolate in the cups. :) Worked like a charm! I will be making this again, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I added about a teaspoon of milk to the chocolate chips. It definitely helped make it not so hard after refrigerating. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CACHIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this for my family last night and it was great!! I followed the recipe and the chocolate on the bottom was a nice touch. I have a torch and the topping was amazing. Would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My Family loved this! I did need to double the recipe for my family of five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
turned out great, but mixed in dark chocolate into the creme brulee instead of the sides
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made this recipe twice as written turned out great both times. It is definitely a recipe I will continue use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was a terrific brulee and much easier than my old stand-by from the New York Times. I did not use the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensboro, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I have a pomegranate tree, full of Fruit. I juiced up 1 quart of juice, added a 1/2 cup of sugar, & brought it to a boil & cooked it down into a syrup. Then I drizzled this syrup over the above recipe before serving.Still have lots of syrup remaining for pancakes & waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Phillips

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very creamy....loved it...thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Awesome! My husband and I loved the crunchiness of the topping along with the sweet, smooth rich taste of the custard. And the chocolate blended the tastes perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Crème Brulee

See how easy it is to make this classic creamy French dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States