California Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Great recipe! Everyone at our party loved it and it was easy to make! I real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reedley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I have been making this recipe for over 20 years but call it by another name. I use Frito's bean dip for the bottom layer, I omit the mayo, and add garlic salt to the avacado's, but otherwise it's exactly the same and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
AWESOME! This is definately one of the better taco dips I've had. Made this exactly as written, and there is no need to change a thing. I will be making this again for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Made this dip for a birthday party yesterday and got many rave reviews from the people eating it. I made it as written and wouldn't change a thing. The variety of flavors does it all. Will be making this many more times. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
used frito dip instead of refriend beans. we loved this version. will replace all other taco dip recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is an excellent dip. I have made this by adding green chilis, cumin and chili powder to the bean layer. It's pretty forgiving to tweak as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Easy and delicious! Plan on making it again next week for another event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This dip was awesome! I made it last night for my boyfriend and we both loved it! I used a half cup of creamcheese and a half cup of sour cream instead because I didn't have a whole cup. I also baked it in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I had this recipe many years ago and loved it! It was my favorite dish to bring to parties. And then...I lost it! I have been searching every where for it for a long time and now, out of the blue, here it is. You have made my day! I can't wait to have an occassion where I can serve this again. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This dip was a huge hit! To me was just ok, but everyone was asking for the recipe. I used my own homemade taco seasoning and since I didn't have any green onions, I topped with tomatoes, onions and fresh cilantro. I omitted the black olives because I just don’t like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States